0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2001-11-29 - 10:53 p.m. -Dost thou have a mug of ale for me and me mate? He has been pitched in battle for a fortnight, and has a king's thirst for the frosty brew.

I got my special BK Lord of the Rings glass goblet tonight (the first of four!). It lights up and everything. Actually, that part was a surprise. I guess it is a feature geared towards those times you are drinking in the dark. Or perhaps it is for signalling that your glass is empty and you need to be topped off (like the Mexican flags you fly at Pancho's to get more sopapillas).

I plan to add it to my set of RocDonald's mugs (circa the summer of 1994) and the other special glasses my family has collected over the years that I hope my position as eldest child will allow me to inherit. You know, the

RETURN OF THE JEDI GLASSES

and the

THE GREAT MUPPET CAPER glasses

HA! We had to get two Kermit glasses because I was swinging the bag with the first one around and around and totally (accidentally) smashed it on the ground.

We also have a set of Peanuts camping glasses, but whatever. Some other sibling can have those. The memory of the drive-thru lady dropping one while handing it to my mom and having to give us another one while her co-worker trotted outside to sweep up the glass is enough for me.

Oh yeah.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?