0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-01-20 - 10:32 p.m. -matchmaker, matchmaker make me a match

Last week I got trained on my office's software for setting up meetings. The program has everyone's schedule on some master-database, plus you can invite different conference rooms and office supplies (such as laptops) to attend/host your meetings.

The girl training me kept setting up fake meetings consisting of me and conference rooms to show how different procedures worked, and she was teasing me about how the conference rooms immediately confirmed their attendence, while I hadn't RSVPed yet (seeing as how I was sitting in a training room with her, rather than at my desk).

Then we were looking at the vacation schedule for the whole office, and I noticed that while the rest of us are "on duty" from 8ish to 5ish, the conference rooms are "open to meetings" until 10 at night.

Poor conference rooms. I have such an urge to start setting up secret meetings between them and the office equipment. I figure it will give them something to do at night once all the rest of us have gone home.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?