0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-04-04 - 10:39 p.m. -this and that

My mother emailed me tonight that she heard from my mother-in-law that I said at sis-in-law's wedding that it is okay for them to start sewing us a baby quilt.

What she missed out on by not hearing me say this firsthand are three very important qualifiers:

1.) Seeing as how mr rampy's mother has yet to finish the quilt she started sewing for him when he was ten, I am not holding my breath on either of our mothers finishing a quilt any time soon.

2.) I was saying "Bring on the baby quilt!" as part of an entire speech I was making, loudly, to sis-in-law about "Yay, now mr rampy and I are allowed to be pregnant." This stems from about a year ago, when sis-in-law forbade us from being pregnant at her wedding, either because she didn't want a fatty-fat-fat bridesmaid or because she didn't want her special day being overshadowed by a cute, first grandchild. Maybe that is why she picked those awful vests: to hide any possible fecundity on my part.

3.) I was drunk.

But hey, if they really do make a quilt, bring that sucker on.


This is the best google hit ever:

toy "moo box" -mary

It is the 'not mary' that makes it poetry.


Did I mention that it has been snowing for the past four days?

If we don't get an unseasonably cool summer out of this, I will be very peeved.


For anyone who has not yet noticed, I've started a new poll in honor of the new month. So go on. Tell me what you want, what you really really want.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?