0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-04-19 - 12:19 a.m. -team mr rampy

mr rampy recently got an evaluation at work that mentioned that he wasn't a team player.

I could have told them that months ago. mr rampy is very much not a team player, unless he is the captain of said team.

Regardless, one of mr rampy's oldest friends is visiting us this weekend. He is, in fact, one of the two guys who introduced me to mr rampy in the first place. So he and I had a whole moment of reminiscing about wild parties we had gone to without mr rampy. Just think, had mr rampy not paged this friend during one of these wild outings and crashed the ongoing revels, mr rampy and I might never have met.

Anyway, the friend and I were making fun of mr rampy for the whole 'not a team player' thing, and the friend said that of course mr rampy was on a team: Team Mr Rampy.

And this is totally true, so we started brainstorming ways mr rampy could take Team Mr Rampy public at work. Namely, shirts that read "Team" on the front and "Mr Rampy's real first name" plus '01' on the back. And we think mr rampy should sign every email he sends out: "Team Mr Rampy: 01."

And I want to call and page him so that the intercom will blare out: "Team Mr Rampy. Team Mr Rampy on line two."

The best part about this is that we can send out Christmas cards next year that read: "Team Mr Rampy and Associate."

All we need now is a cheer. And a mascot, which I am hoping to god is not me.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?