0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-06-17 - 12:06 a.m. -next week

Even though I anticipate working hours and hours of overtime this upcoming week, I'm going to try to update more often.

I took a lovely trip this weekend which helped me get rid of an apparently stress-related cough (it cleared up fast enough once I got a good night's sleep and a day away from disastrous manuscripts, anyway). This week I'll write more about that between completing work at home and fighting off the probable return of the stress cough.

One really positive result of this trip is that I now have a few shots of film left in my camera that I need to finish up (so we can get all our pretty trip pictures developed). This is good, because I've been wanting to snap pictures of Cubs fans off of our balcony.

Why, you might ask? Well, despite the recent city legislation saying that any person (not necessarily 'Cubs fan', but we all know that is what they meant) found peeing on a public building will be fined like $500, the actual amount of public urination has not, actually, decreased. And it was pretty bad before (what with the excessive amounts of acid eating holes away from the sides of buildings).

And the other night, mr rampy was out on the balcony and surprised an inebriated fan mid-whiz.

He yelled, "HEY!" and that startled the guy enough to motivate him to stumble over to the next building to finish his peeing, but how much better would it have been if mr rampy could have taken a picture--with flash--to shoo this degenerate away?

We have like five to six shots left. Best new hobby ever!

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?