0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-06-19 - 11:12 p.m. -groups

So we stayed at the Algonquin Hotel. Partly because of the literary legacy and all; partly because it is near all the Broadway shows; and partly because my parents stayed there recently and said we had to try it out.

In the cab on the way there:

me: You know, like the Algonquin Round Table.

mr rampy: The what now?

me: Um, they were a famous group of writers?

mr rampy: Oh, like Virginia Woolf.

me: No, she was in the Bloomsbury Group.

mr rampy: Ok! Fine, smartypants, with your little groups. Then what group was Jack Keruoac in?

me: Beats?

mr rampy: Okay, Merton Miller. HA!

me: Chicago Group.

mr rampy: HEY!

I realize that the end of this conversation makes no sense unless you are or live in constant contact with an MBA-er (especially a Chicago-based one), but if you do, it is sweet sweet proof that I do, in fact, listen when mr rampy is rambling on and on about his classes.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?