0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-09-15 - 11:19 p.m. -Backy McSmackSmack

So I tried to do that "devoted to work thing", but clearly the project to which I devoted the last few months of my life is not going to ship on time, so whatever.

One of the worst things that happened along the path of this nightmare project is that the guaranteed week of vacation in September I was promised was canceled, replaced by an assigned couple of days vacation in November. Instead of a week, I'm now getting three days, but I'm still excited. I'm going to Disneyworld!

I know this is supercheesy, but my whole family is coming with. Even my brother, who says we are all building it up too much our minds, and who claims it won't meet our expectations based on the fun we had there as kids. And yet he is still coming, for to laugh at the rest of us.

The big news, apart from my project's inability to meet deadlines, is that my company recently moved from one building to another building that my boss built specifically for us. All I can say is that my floor is VERY LOUD. There is tile floor right by the elevator, and I seriously want to shoe the bottom of my heels with moleskin, I feel so frickin' loud walking from the elevator to my desk. That and we have special electronic devices that let full-time employees onto any floor, but if there were a fire, all the freelancers would die, because they don't have special devices to help them open the stairwell doors, etc. So very sad. Crispy McProofreaders everywhere.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?