0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2004-08-26 - 9:46 p.m. -I LAUGH AT MY OWN JOKES

Yesterday I discovered that some couples seriously use withdrawal as their contraceptive of choice.

So this morning on the way to the train (while I was still basically asleep) I tried to tell mr rampy about it.

me: So these idiots are using withdrawal as their method of conception.

mr rampy: That is pretty stupid.

me: (after a beat) heh

For the rest of the day I had a little giggle simmering in my throat just thinking about this dumb bed-dancing couple that is all "WHY AREN'T WE PREGNANT YET???"

This afternoon, a co-worker was telling me a mildly amusing--okay, boring--story, and as I was attempting to feign a good-humored response my mind wandered back to the withdrawing couple ("WHAT IS WRONG WITH US??? WHERE IS BABY???") and I was able to laugh pretty convincingly after all.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?