0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2004-10-12 - 8:32 p.m. -our little toybox

Because mr rampy and I are both total dorks, we spent a lot of time while watching our new Star Wars DVDs saying things like, "I had the landspeeder with the clicking Artoo remote," "I had the AT-AT," and "My brother had the Jabba's palace set. I had to borrow it from him."

By the time we finished Return of the Jedi, I was pretty jealous of mr rampy. He was the only one in his family collecting Star Wars toys, while my brother and I had competing collections. Our parents didn't think we should have all the same figurines, so there were a lot of integral characters (a jawa, Lobot) that I didn't have. Plus, we didn't get a lot of the bigger toys, and in fact our AT-AT was handmade out of cardboard.

Then it hit me that since mr rampy and I are married, all his kickass toys are pretty much mine too. All I have to do is steal them next time we are visiting his parents.

And then, welcome to the world of Star Wars...in our basement.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?