0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2005-11-04 - 8:41 a.m. -knife dancing into my heart

Apparently all it takes to make me a show's bitch is a scene of excellent knife dancing. I've been watching My Name Is Earl all season because I love Jason Lee (and Ethan Suplee, Frankie from Boy Meets World!), and it's watchable (if not stellar like Arrested Development and The Office), but I hadn't died laughing at it until this week. Mother and daughter beauty pageant contestants dressed in matching white haltertop jumpsuits dancing to Salt-N-Pepa's "Push It" while brandishing huge throwing knives in circles around their heads = multiple rewinds on the DVR. I seriously rewatched their dance five or six times. The best was that at one point the scene cut over to Earl--who was strapped to a large wooden wheel in preparation for having the knives thrown at him--and showed him moving his head enthusiastically to the beat with this goofy, open-mouthed grin.

And when I thought about it later I realized that as much as I adored J. Walter Weatherman ("And that's why you always leave a note.") it was GOB moonwalking with a knife between his teeth that sealed my "Arrested Development" love two seasons ago.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?