0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2006-02-17 - 1:19 a.m. -my new philosophy

Not that I'm all "yay, Britney" about her driving (speeding down a curvy highway, unseatbelted, la la la) with her four-month-old baby bobbing around in her lap inches from the air bag in the steering wheel, but her pithy summation of the event has been cracking me up for three days now.

"I made a mistake and so it is what it is, I guess."

It's the "it is what it is" part that speaks to me, though I love the tacked on "I guess" as well.

I've been using it all evening as I edit manuscript. Eventually I reach a point where I pat each lesson, go, "It is what it is...I guess," and shift it to the 'done' pile.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?