0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2001-11-11 - 1:23 a.m. -my dragon that I drew all by myself

It's from an art project I did my freshman year in high school. I took pottery as my art elective (although when I got to college my art major roommate informed me in no uncertain terms that properly that sort of class should be referred to as ceramics) and our final project was to make a clay puzzle.

I sketched my picture on a huge sheet of paper, divided each section into puzzle pieces, rolled clay flat like cookie dough, cut each piece out of clay, fired them, painted them, and glued them to a big board. Then I won a prize at the art fair, but I won't say which because I don't like to blow my own horn that much.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?