0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-02-09 - 12:10 a.m. -urban outfitters

My mother-in-law got me this scarf from Urban Outfitters for my birthday. Its big selling point is the fact that one end of it is sewn up to make a pocket where you can tuck your hands in cold weather.

Which is all well and good, but the only scarf of this kind she could find for sale was orange, turquoise blue, yellow, red, and lime green striped. It's a bit loud. I tend to go for more earth tones, black or gray, or maybe jewel tones if I am really feeling flashy.

I've been playing with the idea of exchanging the scarf for something else, but the other day I happened upon an Urban Outfitters downtown and had a small glimpse of their other offerings.

I'm not sure that I'd be able to trade up from my scarf at a place that thinks 18 copies of Everybody Poops = an enticing window display. At the downtown store, no less!

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?