0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-05-14 - 10:54 p.m. -coming attractions

My parents are sending my little sister up to visit my middle sister in hopes that she will spur middle sister to drive around and use up the rest of the tank of gas her car is currently on. Namely, the same tank of gas she has had since she moved to Milwaukee in September. She lives very near school, and fun things to do and the grocery store are both within walking distance, apparently.

They're going to stay here too for a bit, unfortunately at the same time as mr rampy will be studying for an important exam. Usually guests sleep on the futon in his office, so I was offering to move the futon into my office so they could sleep there and he could have his office for studying, but then he pointed out that it would be easier for him to move five books and his laptop than for me to move a futon. Especially since I have that problem with dropping things.

The only downside will be if our wacky upstairs neighbors make lots of noise in the bedroom above my office and disturb him. But why would they do that, now that school is over and they have nothing to do but pop bennies and work on their art with their music turned to 11? Everything is going to be just aces! He'll see.

We have new neighbors across the way, but I don't know if they will turn out to be of the wacky variety or not. I just hope that the stench of their bodies doesn't efface the lovely odor of newly-over-varnished floor that has been wafting across the hall since the first of the month. I'm afraid it soon will, though, because at least one of them has a puppy. He snuck into the building right behind the lady delivering my dinner, holding the dog up to his face, hostage-style.

In retrospect, that doesn't bode well for anything much more than more fodder for this diary.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?