0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-05-21 - 12:12 a.m. -a good week for reality television

First the Boston boys beat out Wil and Tara on The Amazing Race. I was rooting for Oswald and Danny, and then Blake and Paige (by default), but by those last few seconds nothing mattered except Wil and Tara not winning.

Then Real World beat out Road Rules on the Challenge. This was obviously due to a series of acts of God, running from the undoable knots on the Road Rulers' fish, to Theo dropping a fish, to Mike suddenly getting smart enough to solve a fish puzzle.

Then Vecepia won Survivor. Just like I said I wanted her to weeks ago. I wish they hadn't done that cheesy 'Jeff gets in a helicopter with the votes, lands in NYC, and hails a cab to Central Park' thing, but at least I had a moment's laughter when he hailed the cab, imagining some frantic Amazing Racers surfacing out of nowhere to push him aside and steal the cab.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?