0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-06-09 - 12:00 p.m. -sign here

sleep deprivation + inability to grasp numbers = comic disasters

Why would I read the credit card slip for my dinner delivery before signing it, really?

Even though the amount on it was twice the price they quoted me on the phone.

Nope, sign sign sign. Plus tip.

Then, carrying the food back to mr rampy, I look more closely at my copy of the slip, and even then I notice not the wrong numbers, but the fact that it says "Mastercard" instead of "AmEx."

I work with words, I tell you. Words!

So we had to call the restaurant and inform them of their mistake. They said they would find the correct slip and 'sign my name' to it.

So we'll be on the lookout for an upcoming astronomical charge on the bill, in case they decide to pad the slip before signing.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?