0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-09-17 - 11:32 p.m. -mixed blessing

During our recent move, the head of IT finally noticed that the keyboard of my computer doesn't match the monitor.

Right here is where there should be a fancy link to my past entry explaining why this is so (falling calendar, spilling water bottle, much electrocution of keyboard #1), but my brain has dumped all my HTML knowledge so as to be able to store all the image taboos I need to keep in mind while checking the pictures on my pages (NO HANDS IN POCKETS! NO HUGGING! NO BALLOONS IN MOUTHS!).

So yeah, red keyboard, blue monitor.

And our first week in the new building, when everyone else had time off, but my team had to come in and share one chair while our offices were reassembled, I had my same old red/blue combo in my little corner hovel.

But once we moved to our permanent seats and things started to settle down, the moving coordinators decided that rather than solve real problems (like setting up people's voicemail and finding out what happened to everyone's lamps...and my trashcan), they would re-colorcoordinate my computer.

The best part is that I didn't realize it for a couple days. I was typing away, and all of a sudden I started thinking, "Why is my keyboard all sticky? And where did all these crumbs come from? I only pour water on it...and that keeps it clean, anyway."

Then I realized my keyboard had suddenly turned blue. And really dirty.

So this is sort of a blessing, if one is not grossed out by having to type on a well-used keyboard coated with the remains of someone else's lunch.

I think I may need to order me some typing sticks so that I no longer have to actually touch the keys.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?