0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2004-08-29 - 9:32 p.m. -shirt of the damned

Last night at dinner I wasn't paying attention when I picked up my glass to take a drink, and I splashed icy water all down my front. Partly this was because the server must have filled the glass right up to the brim (when I put it back on the table post-splash, the level was seriously only like half-a-centimeter from the top, even after all the water now dripping down my shirt onto my jeans), and partly because I am a total clutz.

That and I think the shirt I was wearing is cursed. I also wore it when I went to Japonais recently, and at one point during that dinner a busboy clearing the table next to ours let one of the plates balanced on his arm tip so that a cascade of brown sauce spilled onto my sleeve. We had heard that although the food was to die for, the service was terrible, and I have to say this spilling of dinner remains was less than impressive, especially since he didn't even notice he'd done it.

So I don't know if it's the shirt or me, but since capelets and short shawls are all the rage this fall, I may need to look into investing in some sort of waterproof wrap.

Or not. The majority of them look pretty fugly, especially those stringy ponchos. Since when does a stringy web whose weave you can push full-grown cats through either keep you warm or look at all stylish?

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?