0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2004-08-31 - 9:16 p.m. -Oliver's army is here to stay

A while back there was some kooky teens in love movie that was using "Oliver's Army" as the music for its tv commercial. I didn't pay that much attention to it (thus I don't remember its name, cast, etc.), but few movies are best advertised by a song about fascism. I was snobbishly sure the makers of the commercial gave no thought to the lyrics and picked the song solely for its poppy charm.

Then a few days ago I was looking at cell phone ringtones and saw that "Oliver's Army" was a choice. After a moment of delighted anticipation I sternly told myself that using it as your cell phone ring is really no more respectful of its message.


In other news, those little plastic baskets at the supermarket have got to be the dirtiest things in the entire world. So sticky and festooned with scraps of packaging from other people's groceries. Someone should invent paper liners for them and make a fortune, because clearly the store has no intention of cleaning them ever.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?