0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2005-11-11 - 9:16 a.m. -ravaged by a raving dog

There was this lawyer who worked down the hall from the suite where my old company was located. He had a big dog he brought to work with him, and invariably I would bump into him when he was taking it for walks.

One day I was just outside our door while he was passing, and the dog suddenly lunged and pulled his leash out of the lawyer's hands. The grip part was heavy plastic and made a series of huge crashes as it hit and skittered across the floor, plus the dog was barking really loudly.

He didn't attack me or anything. He just wanted to bound around me playfully until the lawyer got him back under control, but the guy still apologized (I'm sure he would have anyway, but when things like this happen when you have a huge pregnant belly, people are even more protective of you).

So then I opened the door to find our receptionist and a couple of freelancers standing there with looks of horror on their faces, sure from the noises they had heard that I and the baby had just been savaged to death by enormous, clomping wolves.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?