0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2005-12-01 - 9:53 a.m. -a glorious feelin' for some of us

One of the (many) presents baby rampy received from her various grandparents is a stuffed plush duck in a yellow rain slicker that plays a recording of a chorus of shrill children singing "Singin' in the Rain." Played repeatedly it can be annoying, but a few times in a row is ok, especially if I'm singing along to drown out the bulk of the children.

The other day I was cleaning the nursery and needed baby rampy to be content with playing on her play mat by herself, so the duck and I were singing "Singin' in the Rain" over and over. Baby rampy and I were all happy and pretending to splash in puddles, and then mr rampy yelled down the hall, totally disturbed that I'd be playing this for our daughter, "You know what this reminds me of!"

But since baby rampy hasn't seen A Clockwork Orange yet, I'm guessing she is still unscathed by her exposure to the song. Except for the whole chorus of bleating kids thing.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?