0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2005-12-08 - 3:50 p.m. -not the best of games

A while back I figured out a shortcut when cleaning the house. Namely, instead of walking the cat toys downstairs to the basement and their "home" in the cat tree, I could just pitch them down the laundry chute and then sort them out and put them away the next time I did laundry.

This worked for awhile, but then dirty socks started mysteriously appearing on the living room rug. The cats were digging their toys out of the dirty laundry basket and, in the process, concluding that everything in the basket was now fair game for play.

Thank god they weren't dragging up underpants--while we had company over--or anything, but I still put a stop to this "game" by raising the basket up on a teetery tower of boxes. That said, I can always tell when the basket is overflowing and laundry day has rolled around again because dirty socks start appearing around the house once more.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?