0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2005-12-29 - 10:55 p.m. -perfect strangers

The recent death of Richard Pryor touched me enough that I've been half-waiting for two other celebrities I care about to kick it as well. (Sidebar: My love for Richard Pryor stems shamefully and entirely from his appearances 1.) on Sesame Street, 2.) in The Muppet Movie, and 3.) in Superman III. No Jo-Jo Dancer, Your Life Is Calling for me!)

So the other night mr rampy was in the kitchen watching tv while cooking dinner, and he suddenly yells, "Hey, who was that guy on Perfect Strangers who wasn't Balki?"

me: OH MY GOD, NOT MARK LINN-BAKER! HE'S DEAD???

mr rampy: Uh, no. He's in some sitcom on the WB.

I care enough about Mark Linn-Baker to summon up my loud shouting voice at the mere assumption that he is dead, but he is starring on a WB sitcom, so I guess he wins this particular shame-off.

I thought at first that I would be more upset had Balki died, but since then one of my sisters informed me that Bronson Pinchot is a creepy letch (per his appearance on The Surreal Life...and I guess one could guess he is bad just from hearing that he was on it, without actually watching any episodes), so as things stand now this is the order in which I would prefer actors and characters associated with Perfect Strangers to kick it (in ascending order):

5.) Balki
4.) Mark Linn-Baker
3.) Cousin Larry
2.) Dimitri the Sheep
1.) Bronson Pinchot

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?