0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2006-01-17 - 9:54 a.m. -not pictured

Last summer after I had baby rampy, mr rampy had to fly to the east coast to pick up a car he'd bought. While driving it back, he stopped off in New York to see little sis, who gave him a box of Godiva truffles to bring back to me as a baby gift.

At one point he had a flat tire and had to stop and wait on the hot road while fixing that, but otherwise the trip was uneventful and I was delighted to see both him and the chocolates.

A few days later I was ready to dig in, so I took off the lid and unfurled the little pamphlet that identifies what all the chocolates are. Having made my choice, I happily flipped up the top liner and then started looking back and forth in sad shock between the pert, round truffles pictured on the pamphlet and the real-life swirly block of melted-together chocolate lumped all to one side of the box.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?