0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-06-27 - 9:46 p.m. -call me!

Call me and ask me anything! I'll tell you!

So I'm sitting there at work, and the phone rings, and I answer it, and it's my friend's husband. I don't recognize him right away, because I don't expect people from my personal life to call me at work in general, and I don't expect him to call me in particular.

Conversation goes:

me: (raspy as all hell) This is rampy.

him: This is (first name).

me: (confused because our new intern shares this first name with friend's husband) Um, ok?

him: (first name and last name).

me: Oh. Hi!

him: I'm at an interview right now. What's your address?

me: (my home address)

him: Thanks!

(click)

me: Ok then.

I can just see myself being a wartime collaborator, if only because I love giving people information. It is what I live for. Even when I haven't the slightest idea why they want it. I mean, the hey? It didn't sound like he was looking to use us as a reference. Is he using our address to seem like he lives in a different place? Will we suddenly be the beneficiaries of some kick-ass insurance policy? Who knows?

Yeah, if I look at this as a fun new mystery, it doesn't seem as random and weird.

And call me! I'll tell you anything, really!

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?