0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2004-10-16 - 10:11 p.m. -weak-stomached weekend warrior

Back when we first got the house, we were spending a lot of time at Home Depot, what with the massive task we'd set ourselves of repainting every room but our closet bathroom and all. I'd set foot in a Home Depot (or any sort of gadget-y, home repair store) maybe once before, so the whole set-up was new to me.

What I really didn't get was the hot dog stand thing-y they had set up in the front door area. What with all the caulk and plaster dust and other chemicals floating around in the cavernous main area, I don't know why you'd want to be eating there. Plus I don't know about other do-it-yourselfers, but I tried to limit our trips to visits that took small enough amounts of time that we weren't missing meals during them.

And, most importantly of all, the smell of warm, cheap hot dogs mixing with the sweet, cloying scent of fresh bags of fertilizer has got to be the nastiest aroma on Earth.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?