0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2004-10-19 - 7:51 p.m. -most pathetic excuse ever

Thanks to the fact that I'm creating/running the schedule, hiring/helping/cajoling all the writers, creating/organizing the templates, and keeping track of the (totally incomplete and all over the place) materials for three grades of my current project, I don't have as much time (any time, really) as I should have to actually edit finished manuscript pages. So we sent some really really wrong pages to the client and the client and I had a little talk about that today.

The pages looked fine when I glanced over them before sending them (the template I made was perfect), but the activities didn't vary enough, and this one part needed to be done differently (in a way we were apparently supposed to devise ourselves, rather than copy what was in the prototype).

So we're definitely at fault, and the top paragraph up there is a reason more than an excuse. But that actually made me even more tempted to put on a down-home Texas drawl and start sniveling, "Well, it's hard work. It's incredibly hard. Everybody knows it's hard work. And we're working hard. We've done a lot of hard work. There's a lot of good people working hard."

I hear that kind of excuse flies in some circles.

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?