0
leave dirty thumbprints all over my guestbook
welcome to the archives
all about me!
host
turnip pictures central
pass the love on, baby
ring-a-ding-dings
ceci n'est pas une boite
erstwhile today's special latterly

2002-02-27 - 8:34 p.m. -the pepe the shrimp muppets commercial fan club

The fact that some of my google hits are expiring spurred me to raise this monument to them.

Look on my works ye mighty and despair!

pepe + the + shrimp

pepe + the + shrimp + muppets + commercial

pepe + the + shrimp + muppets

(To my everlasting grief, these searches no longer bring up my entry. For the longest time, I was getting pretty regular hits for them from a variety of pepe-lovers. He's the most popular muppet for google searches, you know.)

farvignugen (#1 baby!)

glass + turnip (again, #1!)

big + turnip (once more, #1)

popped + bulb (#28 on yahoo...two places above an erotic story about a poltergeist)

dost + thou + have + a + mug + of + ale + for + me + and + me + mate? + He + has + been + pitched + in + battle + for + a + fortnight (There seem to be other The Cable Guy fans afoot: I am #2 if you google this.)

school + turnip + pictures (I am roughly 127th if you google this one. The hit is all the way on page 13. Apparently someone really wants those pictures. Pervert!)

the + great + big + turnip (I am #1! Superstar! And great and big! And a turnip!)

toy "moo box" -mary (I am #2. It is the 'not mary' that makes it poetry.

dost + thou + have + a (I am #9. So be-est it.)

the + big + turnip (#2 out of many good sites about big turnips)

colon + blow + cereal (I am #4. I still think it would kill you to eat thousands of bowls of regular cereal to match one bowl of colon blow.)

I am getting three to four hits a day for pepe + the + shrimp, thanks to this page. I am #1 on google again!

I also got a hit from FINLAND! Finland google! Who knew? S�kte webben efter +great +turnip! I was #9.

muppets + pepe (I am #13 at Yahoo)

dying + eyelashes + blind (I am #5. I'm sure my entry about how I fear the combination of these three things helped whoever was doing this search immensely).

betty + aberlin (I am #75 on google. How much of an obsessed Mr. Rogers' fan would you have to be to search that far into your results? Regardless, I love Betty Aberlin!)

rampion (I am #6 on yahoo. Too bad for all those folks researching fairy tales or studying up on noshie salad veggies)

commercial + funky sweaters (I am #2 on google. How much do I hate the dude who is number one? He was talking about the same thing I was. Why does he make the cut and I don't?)

slut clothes (I am #23 on Yahoo. What a proud day.)

"express for men"-mall (I am #3 on google. Better yet, I am surrounded by other people making fun of 'Express for Men' in their diaries. One of the other people says that 'Express for Men' finally came up with a real website, but it must be a pretty sucky one, considering that all of our mockery still rates higher on google than it. :)

"cosby" & "funky sweaters" (#1 on Yahoo! All that mid-80s TV watching suddenly pays off!)

Pepe + muppets (#15. The best part is that every time I add another one of these, my chances of being googled go up a little more.)

nick + at + nite + cosby + show + commercial (#7! I hope it was the funky sweaters commercial they were researching, or they were probably really disappointed)

jellie + shoes (I am #7 here too. Because I am such the expert and all. Did I mention that my pair is now buried in my parents' back yard?)

turnip + club (I am #6. And no, I'm not starting one.)

vaso + vago (I am #3. I hope that person wasn't seeking actual medical advice, because they are screwed coming here for anything more than light comedy about keeling over.)

"express for men" (I am #19. Seeing as how the #1 site was the store's official website--hey, they do have one!--I have no idea what this person was looking for that they kept on clicking until they came to me.)

Anderson + Cooper + Hammer + pants (And I am #1. There are several reasons why this is totally wrong, starting with the fact that Anderson Cooper isn't even mentioned on the page in question. I blame a gypsy curse.)

"banana hair clips" (I am #7. Obviously the secret to getting lots of google hits is to randomly list the touchstones of certain cyberaddicted generations.)

Nick + at + Nite + Ads + Gap (I am #2. What is it about my google blurb that makes this site seem such a likely font of information on the topic? I was as puzzled by the commercial as anyone else.)

Cosby + Funky (#4. And, well he is, isn't he?)

2002 + GAP + commercials (#31 on Yahoo, but better yet...)

GAP + commercials + 2002 (this way it is #32)

gap + commercials + country (I am #8 on google. A crazy little thing called love, indeed.)

turnip + fan (#1. And I am a #1 turnip fan, of course. Except for eating them.)

Rainbow + Brite + coloring + pages (#2. Those sound really cool. I hope this person will let the rest of us know when they find them.)

pepe + shrimp (#7 as the reign of pepe continues)

Pepe + commercial (#3. Ditto.)

shrimp + muppets + gifts (#1. What am I? A mall kiosk?)

"funky sweaters" + cosby (#1. The mystery of this commercial continues, apparently.)

gap + commercial + cosby + commercial + nick + at + nite (#3. Of course, as we all know now, it isn't really a gap commercial.)

for + me + and + me + mate (#3. And no I don't have a mug of ale for you.)

"dost thou have a mug of ale" (#2 on yahoo, but I still don't have that mug.)

colon blow SNL (#7. Me and the fifteen-year-old olds of the world are still amused by this.)

"corner bakery" + diaryland (#4. If this is someone's name, and this guy was looking for your diary...oops.)

skirt + headstand (#17. That sounds vaguely pervy, doesn't it?)

"boys dress-up like girls" (#2. Because the party never stops around here.)

overachieving + banana (#2 on yahoo. Puzzling, because I am a turnip, not a banana.)

My + little + pony + coloring + pages (#53 on Danish google. I guess that show is only hitting their airwaves now.)

Dings + In + Ass (#2 on German google. I like the part where they capitalized it.)

the week in review...

just another brick in the wall - 2006-07-19

british telly shows - 2006-07-09

daddy day - 2006-05-18

not doing so well - 2006-04-21

lost and found - 2006-04-19

Welcome to Paradigm City
What rocks most about Big O?